When you're working with hundreds (or thousands) of rental property transactions, you're bound to make a mistake every once in a while. Maybe you bulk deleted too many items at once or simply clicked the wrong button. Either way, use the "Trash" tab to restore items to your Transactions page within 30 days.

Where to Find the Trash Can

The Trash feature is accessible on your Transactions page via the "Trash" label, located just to the right of "Needs Review." Just click the tab to open the Trash view and see everything that's been deleted in the last 30 days.

How to Restore Transactions from the Trash Can

Restoring a deleted transaction is easy. Just click the small blue button that appears at far right when you hover over any single transaction line. Or use the bulk "Restore" button that appears when you've checked more than one item. The checkboxes are located at the far left of each line item, while the "Restore" button appears near the upper right corner of the page.

30-Day Limit, then Deleted Forever

Deleted transactions are available for restoration for 30 days from the date of deletion. After 30 days, they are cleared from the trash can forever and cannot be retrieved. Note that the 30 day clock begins at the moment of deletion and is in no way related to the actual date of the transaction.

Questions?

Please direct all accounting questions to your CPA! If you have other questions about the Trash feature or other best practices, check out the Community Forums to see what other owners are discussing. If you need to reach us directly, click the blue circle at lower right to open a new support conversation.

Did this answer your question?